joy.

by alittlelove

20120124-110746.jpg

I feel I am in a very sarcastic mood. Not too sarcastic, but enough to write this post. I am a happy person. That was not sarcastic at all. I really am. Heart and soul that is the truth. I know how to be a very unhappy person though. So. For your enjoyment I am going to share a list of 10 things that will make you the unhappiest person in the world. Sounds like fun right?

1.wake up every morning and always feel like the world is about to fall on top of you. Or at least envision your ceiling falling on your face.
2.make sure the milk in your fridge is always sour.
3.never sing or smile.
4.look at every other person in your world and think to yourself ‘they have it so much better than I do!’.
5.never acknowledge God. Ever. Seriously. Don’t do it.
6.don’t express any happiness for your friends and family.
7.be the center of your world.
8.have premarital sex.
9.curse a lot. Especially the ‘F’ word.
10.don’t enjoy life.

How many of these things are you doing? Are you living in the blessings that God has given you? This gift of life that He has offered you? Or are you just looking at life in the most mundane and awful way possible? Has joy become something you live in?or is it something you feel like you cannot grasp? I say, the joy of the Lord is my strength and no one can ever take that away from me. Because my strength? It isn’t a superficial plant that only comes up when the sun is out. It is rooted in my heart by a God called Love. Jesus is Love. I cannot express the abundance that Christ provides His children; and here, we live silly lives of nutella worship, day dreaming, and quoting quotes of dead men that had such spectacular lives that even the stars smiled for them. Where are the men that love orphan children and the women who find joy in simple things like growing plants and making soup?
Joy is near. Never far. Always here.

My challenge to you? Do not submit to the woes of daily life, but overcome with the joy of the Lord. With His strength. Because His strength is perfect. Never wanting.

Ria.

