growing pains.

by alittlelove

I am in calculus class.
This is fun.
Tomorrow is my birthday.  I cannot believe I am going to be 22.  Crazy.  Crazy.  Crazy.

I feel like I am about to be an old woman.
My friend Natalie is getting married the day after my birthday. I cannot believe that she is getting married.
This morning I went to work and I was thinking about my toast I was going to write. I am a bridesmaid. This is the first time I have ever been part of a wedding party.  I am honored.  Anyway, I was thinking about my toast and I started choking up a bit while I was making scrambled eggs.  So much joy has flooded my life because of Natalie and Jon.  They have been two of the most influential people in my life.  They have both displayed an undying love for their Saviour Jesus.  They encourage me in my relationship with the King.

Eternal life.
It hit me today.
Even when I die, I’ll still go on living.
I’ll be with Jesus. Always. Forever. No more pain. No more dying.
Everything in life will be ok.  Will be better.  Life has had lots of turns these past few months. Turns that have been growing me and shaping my mind. I’ve been learning a lot about life. Good things. Hard things.
Remembering is good.
Now this sounds like rambling.

SO.
close.

.22
.wedding
.lovely friend
.calculus
.heaven

I am enjoying life.

 

ria.

