purpleish blue wedding flowers.

by alittlelove

I found a new freckle today.

I have had a wonderful joyful morning.
My sisters spent the night and then headed to a wedding this afternoon.  I was glad to get to spend the morning with them.  I took them to my favourite place in Eugene.  The place that I could sit for hours.  The place that I want to get married in.  They loved it.  We rode there on our bikes, I sitting on the handle bars of one bikes.  It reminded me of Nat.  We used to ride around like that.  I can’t wait until he comes home.
We walked through the orchard taking pictures and laughing.  Just like old times.  Laughing.  I haven’t laughed like that in weeks.  True.  I’ve been busy.  Nothing is really funny when you are too busy, but this morning we weren’t busy.  So the occasion called for some joyful sounds coming out of my mouth.  The joyful sounds I have missed.

Then Bell bought me a pretty plate.

And they left, and I went out in the yard and did some gardening after talking with Nat.

I planted African marigolds and zinnas and sunflowers in the front yard.
Then I went in the back yard and planted some radishes, spinach, and french beans.  I cut the hydrangeas and put them in a slender vase.  They are sitting in the entry way right now.  In front of my large corkboard.  The corkboard that holds letters from Nat and Bell and little notes.  Encouraging things.  Hydrangeas are encouraging.  God makes such pretty things.  I picked  the zucchini and peas.  I’m about to shell the peas now.  Mmm.  I love this.  I love days like this.  I wish every day was like this.  I am getting used to working though.  I’m taking it one week at a time.  I can do it.  I’m not afraid anymore.  Nat has been super encouraging.  Helping me deal with things…even when he is so far away.  I love him.

I have hydrangeas pinned into my hair.

I am happy and in love.

Praise God.

ria.

