if i were a bird, i would most certainly be a red one.

by alittlelove

This morning the alarm went off and I didn’t want to get out of bed.  6 hours of sleep a night is just not cutting it.  Despite wanting to go back to bed, I got dressed, made myself breakfast and lunch, and headed out the door my shoes in hand and pink socks on.  I didn’t even fix my hair.  Don’t worry…it looked ok.  I think(o;

Lately I’ve just been so excited to be alive.  Waking up in the morning and breathing in is the most amazing feeling ever.  Life.  I finger my hair..my hands work.  Amazing.  The LORD has been showing me so much about the beauty of life.  The little things have been catching my attention.  Like how the birds move through the sky and how trees move with the wind, and how the sun turns orange just before it sets.  How the sprinklers I set make a silly beat against the bathroom wall.  The little things have so captured my attention.

My hands are cracked and dry.  I don’t think anyone will want to hold them.  All this working I’ve been doing is causing them to look very unlovely.  I think though, my future husband will love my heart, not my hands.  I hope.

We went to prayer meeting tonight.  I adore prayer meeting.  I love praying.  I love praying on the phone, and in the car, and laying on my bed.  I really love it.

I AM CONTENT.

I leave for Yakima again tomorrow afternoon.  Jesus help.

My heart feels like the sea right now.
(i love it)

♥,

ria.

