to live.

by alittlelove

You know, we all have this special life in our head that we want to live.  Why is it so hard to make our ‘real’ life like this ‘special’ life that we really want?  Why is it that we so easily settle for such a boring life?  Sometimes I talk to people who say that my life is ‘amazing’ and it is always like a party.  It is not.  If you spent every waking hour with me..you would see all the bored moments that I do have(let me tell you..there are so many of them..).  There are lots of times when I just want to take a nap..so I take a nap(o:  There are times though, that I wish I was doing something else…instead of just sitting at home.  I want to go have adventure..real adventure..not just picture adventure.  I want to have stories to tell people.  Exciting stories.  I want to read more.  I want to be able to quote e.e.cummings.  I want to garden.  I want to drink tea with people I love.  I want to go to the farmer’s market and buy flowers.  I want to sing for as many people as I can.  I want to learn how to dance…really dance..like the tango and the waltz and the cha cha.  I want to throw parties with bubbly water and lemonade.  I want to play scrabble with people I don’t know.  I want to be beautiful.  I want to travel the world.  I want to be a photographer.  I want to understand people.  I want to love.  I want to climb trees more often.  I want to start an orphanage.  I want to be so close to God that I can smell Him.   I want to experience life.  Beautiful life.  So, I am going to do just that. I am going to experience life.  I think that is what God wants us to do.  He wants us to enjoy this life that He created.  He doesn’t want us to sit at home wishing we had a different kind of life than we are living.  He wants us to LIVE.  Excitingly for Him.

♥,
ria.

