hard load.

by alittlelove

Reading e-mails.
Sitting here brushing my teeth..trying not to get toothpaste on the lappy.  (o;
I walked into my seester’s bedroom tonight, and she was laying there totally knocked out with her lime green shuffle in her ears.  Tandy is cute.  I stole the thing out of her ears(and of course it is playing my one of my favourites, He Is We), and stuck it in mine.

I have to go spit..hold on..

Okay.

I sat on the couch tonight.
Thinking.
I’ve had so many people talk to me about hurting things this week.  So many.  My heart feels so broken, but God keep restoring it.  It really is so amazing.  I’ve been praying for a refreshing and the armor.  I feel stronger with the armor of God on.  I can get through the day so much better.
My heart is so heavy tonight.  Heavy with sorrow.  Heavy with tears.  Heavy with fears.
But..the LORD is so glorious to bring me peace…even in these heavy times.

My God is so beautiful.  I love just reflecting on Him, and what He has done for me.  I was going through my journal tonight.  It starts with this “happy” me..in love with Jesus.  Then you get to the middle and it is full of depression and grief and hurting.  An”injured” me.  But if you keep reading, up to now, there is this amazing hope laced through all the hard times that I’ve been going through.  I am more in love with Jesus than I have ever been.
I don’t know why I have been kept close to my Saviour all these years.  I don’t know why I have this yearning inside of me that others don’t.  It hurts..I want them to want Jesus as bad as I do.  There is so much joy in knowing Jesus truly.

“i drop the hard load/to walk the high road/to Your heart/to where you are…”
~something gorgeous on Tandy’s shuffle.

WONDERFUL SAVIOUR WE SERVE.

♥,

ria.

