dating…no..i don’t want to date a turtle.

by alittlelove

I’m listening to a wonderful sermon on “dating”.  You can listen to it here.
I think it is fantastic.
Mark Driscoll is spot on(o:

Makes me want to go to Mars Hill.

MAXIMIZE YOUR SINGLENESS FOR GOD.

I think I’m going to tell “boy who asked me to lunch” that I don’t think we should go to lunch.
I’ve been thinking about it a lot.
And I think that is the right thing to do.
Is that too harsh?  I really hope it isn’t.
Something that Eric and Leslie Ludy talked about, keeps running through my head:

If it is not going to please your future husband..then don’t do it.
I don’t think going out with ‘lunch boy’ would please my future husband very much..and I’ve been concerned about that.
So pray for me..that I wouldn’t be too harsh..and that I would know what to tell ‘lunch boy’.  And that I wouldn’t be a wimp.

“get on your bike and ride home little boy”
(o:

I get myself into such a mess.
o dear…

ria.

