take that.

by alittlelove

This morning I had lost some really important papers that I needed.  I felt like giving up.  Then I remembered this morning I told myself that I wasn’t going to give up today.  I kept looking.  I found them.  Take that.

Last month I had this horrid brooding ‘i am going to die’ attitude.  This month, I will not have that attitude.  I will keep smiling, no matter how hard it gets.  Really, I can get through anything with my Jesus.  I told myself this month ‘spring is coming’ ..and I believe that with all my heart.

I am happy today.  Really happy.

*listening to coldplay*

This morning I had to clean my room up a bit.  In the process I stumbled across one of my journals that I had totally forgotten(i have stacks and stacks of journals and books of poetry underneath my bed..it’s one of my most favourite places to be).  It was chalk full of poetry that I had written.  It made me happy to read what I had written years ago.  Each poem invokes this gorgeous memory.  Everyone of my poems is alive.  There is a reason it was written.  I love that about poetry.  I love that the poet felt it…and then wrote his feelings on paper.  I love it.

Last night, Bell and I went to prayer meeting.  There is no place I would rather be.  I adore prayer meetings.  I adore feeling the presence of God.  I love the tears that fill my eyes up like the sea when I can feel God.  I love hearing God speak to me.  I adore my Jesus with every piece of me.  I could not but a millisecond live without Him.  I am so thankful that He forever has His hands clasped around me.  Knowing Him is the most beautiful experience one could have in life.

My Jesus is all the world to me.

mhmm..He is so good.
so full of grace.
so full of love.
so full of deliverance.
so full of forgiveness.
i am so full of Him.

love…

ria♥

