‘perks’&’pits’

by alittlelove

I just got over being sick.
Horrible bout of the stomach flu.
Oo..I hated it.

I thought I would share with you the ‘Perks’ and ‘Pits’ of being sick. (o;

The Pits:

.you feel really really sick.  so sick in fact that you lay on the floor rocking back and forth, and cry.
.you can’t really eat anything without feeling like you are going to loose it.  that chocolate cake you just made sits there..very sad.
.you have to call in sick for your first day of work.
.you feel like crying.
.you can’t really go anywhere.
.you wish very hard for coca-cola..then your seester says you can’t have any.
.you have to sleep on the hard floor in the family room..
.everything smells really horrid.
.and your face is drained and white.

The Perks:
.you get a lot of comments on facebook when you update your status saying you are sick.
.people pray for you..more than they usually would.
.you get to lay in your bed with your little seester watching ‘bride wars’ with your bright green lights plugged in.
.you don’t have to cook meals for everyone.
.you get to talk to your friends in Afrika.  ‘thank you skype’
.you get time to record..because everyone is sick..therefore they are asleep…therefore it is quiet.
.you can read.
.you get to drink the special tea..yep yep..that #79.
.you don’t have to get dressed..but you do have to brush your teeth.
.you have time to write poetry..and make late valentines.
.you are 5 pounds lighter.
.you get better fast(because all those people are praying for you).
.God speaks to you.  He always speaks to me when I’m at my worst.

……………….

THAT WAS MY PAST TWO DAYS.  I’M FEELING MUCH BETTER NOW.  SO GLAD ABOUT THAT♥

THANK YOU FOR THE PRAYERS EVERYONE.

THEY WERE MUCH APPRECIATED.

I LOVE YOU ALL.

ria♥

