this morning.

by alittlelove

This morning my alarm went off at 6:00 a.m.  It was still dark outside, and I was cold, so I wrapped myself up in my daddy’s jacket…I slowly wandered into the living room, trying not to stumble carrying my Bible with me.  I flicked on the light in the dark room, and thought to myself…o dear.  “I am not feeling very well right now”.  A “what am I doing” moment struck me hard.  The past two mornings have been rather odd to me..I haven’t felt right…the weird dreams I’ve been having haven’t been helping either.  Nontheless, I sat down on the couch and said a prayer, asking the LORD to help me get out of this mindset.  I was reading in Genesis again(because I’ve started over).  It was the passage about Jacob stealing Esau’s blessing..hard story.  Beautiful story.  I felt a little better after that.

Then I got ready to go to church.  My daddy so kindly drove me down there(since I don’t have  a car)…

the minute I stepped foot into the building, I knew I was supposed to be there.

All the weird feelings that I had had this morning, disappeared.

All my life I have searched for some place that I belong…I think I’ve found it.

I played with the worship team for the first time this morning.  It was one of the best things that I have ever done in my life.  I have so much to learn(because I am used to being that solo artist), but I love it.  I love playing music for Jesus.  With all my heart that is what I want to do with the rest of my life.  Play music for Jesus.

Then we went to an A/V meeting.  That was rad.  I think Bella is going to become a spiffy audio and visual girl♥

today is going to be a good day I think.

love…

ria♥

…………………………..

