i’d like to make myself believe that planet earth turns slowly..

by alittlelove

My mind is sprinkled with a mess of different things right now.

For some reason, the movie “The Secret Garden” has a certain line stuck in my head.  Remember when she is asking for a piece of earth?  That is what I feel like right now.  “Just a little piece of earth please”.

I am so so so happy.  Despite the horrible time I had last night.

There was this early “homeschool” thanksgiving meal last night.  Yes, I am way graduated, but I went with my family.  Anyway, I never really fit in with my “homeschool” peers…I was always the weird one.  I didn’t have any friends up until highschool.  I was super shy when I was little…sometimes I still am..but I love people, and I like to get to know them.  Being shy isn’t a good way to get to know people(o;  I still don’t fit in with those people though.  I was nervous about going to the thing, and my gut was right.  I walked in, and instantly got the “who does she think she is…what in the world is she wearing” look.  I used to have really bad self-esteem issues.  I don’t anymore, but when I got that look I started feeling like crawling into a corner.  I stood up straight and smiled though.  I wasn’t about to let that get the best of me.  Then I tried to start a conversation with an old friend.  I asked her some questions, she coldly answered them, and then just walked away from me.  Burn burn burn.  I felt like crying the rest of the evening.

I had to remind myself that I have some really caring and awesome family and friends.  That made a lot of things better.  I am so thankful that God has put such rad people in my life.  Thank you Jesus.  Thank you Jesus♥

I had an amazing time with Jesus this morning.  I’m almost finished with Isaiah.  I read chapter 65 this morning.  There are some beautiful verses in there…I just wanted to share this one verse with you though:

“And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear.” (v.24)

As I read this verse, my heart began to swell, and it just made me so happy.  I want heaven so badly today.  I want Jesus even more♥

I really really really want to go to the beach soon(even now..).

I’M ALMOST 20!!!  I can’t believe it!  Countdown to my birthday.  I am so excited!

Started a new veil.  I am so excited about this one.  It is going to be so happy looking. (o:

Also, I have become completely addicted to Owl City.  I seriously have to listen to him all the time.  Adam Young’s music makes me so unbelievably happy.

I think I will go make some lunch now.  Hope you have a splendid day.  I love you my friends.

ria♥

IMG_0679

