a mystery so massive and a funeral.

by alittlelove

Mamma and Tandy went to a funeral today(I couldn’t go because of Frank).

I’ve been thinking about funerals..and wouldn’t it be a really rad job if people hired you to come to their funerals?  I would totally love that job.  I don’t know why..it just seems very appealing to me.

Entered the fort contest(see my previous post).

What do you think?

wildthingsforts

wildthingsfortz

But this is not what I wanted to write about.  What I wanted to write about is a verse in Philippians that spoke to my heart this morning:

“Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus.”
~Philippians 2:5

Simple verse, really.  I began to think about it though..and came up with this:

The mind of Christ was pure.
The mind of Christ was lovely.
The mind of Christ was loving.
The mind of Christ was compassionate.
The mind of Christ was fruitful.
The mind of Christ was strong.
The mind of Christ was wise.
The mind of Christ was dependent on the Father.
The mind of Christ was obedient.
The mind of Christ was not judgmental in any way.
The mind of Christ was humble.
The mind of Christ was blameless.

And all these things are POSSIBLE in us.  Because Jesus is IN those that follow Him. (Col. 3:3)  He is IN those that have chosen to tie their hammock strings into Him.  He is IN those that have chosen the path that He has walked upon.  The path of suffering and dying, but ultimately has brought life and redemption to all men.  The mind of Christ is the life in us.  It is a great mystery, but something so amazing that not even our complex minds can work out.  It is something in which our faith needs to be put into action.  I believe that Jesus is in me.  I believe it with all my heart.  I cannot explain theologically or scientifically.  All I can tell you is that I have been redeemed.  I have been bought with a price more massive than I could ever know.  I know that Jesus has changed me though.  I know and believe that my life has been rearranged and put aright by my heavenly Father.  And that, my friends, makes my heart explode with joy.  How wonderful the mind of Christ is.♥

Well…I’m off to play Project Runway with Bella.

love…

ria♥

