banana pancakes.

by alittlelove

It’s Sunday.  I am glad.  Why?  because I made it through another week.  This week has been kind of hard for me…because I’ve been constantly thinking about what I need to do next, or I need to finish that, or I have to do this…and my whole head has been in a whirlwind..my mamma encouraged last night though, and that helped a little.  She told me to take it one day at a time, and just trust in the LORD.  I admit, I’ve been kind of lax in my trusting the LORD.  I wish it wasn’t so hard to know what to do.  It’s just hard for me to get out of this thinking mode.  I was thinking about this this morning(while sitting on a little stool and drinking my lemongrass green tea), and something popped into my head.  “Be Here Now”.  I’m supposed to be here now, not there, or over there.  I’m supposed to be RIGHT HERE NOW.  I’ve been reading through Ecclesiastes lately, and I have never been more enthralled with the book.  I feel like the writer of that book…I feel rather overwhelmed with the world, and life, and Ecc.  has just spoken peace to my heart.

Yesterday, I decided I just want a simple, peaceful life.

This morning I made banana pancakes, and had this song running through my head(o;

The boy’s on the soccer team call us the banana girls(o:

I’m off to get ready for church now.

just

remember.

be.here.now.

love…

ria♥

