this morning.

by alittlelove

I was quite encouraged by Psalm 101. I think it is beautiful, and it makes me so excited! I want to walk in a perfect way. It makes me want to try even harder to follow the LORD in a perfect way. Jehovah is so beautiful. I love Him with all my heart.

“1I will sing of mercy and judgment: unto thee, O LORD, will I sing. 2I will behave myself wisely in a perfect way. O when wilt thou come unto me? I will walk within my house with a perfect heart.  3I will set no wicked thing before mine eyes: I hate the work of them that turn aside; it shall not cleave to me.  4A froward heart shall depart from me: I will not know a wicked person.  5Whoso privily slandereth his neighbour, him will I cut off: him that hath an high look and a proud heart will not I suffer.  6Mine eyes shall be upon the faithful of the land, that they may dwell with me: he that walketh in a perfect way, he shall serve me.  7He that worketh deceit shall not dwell within my house: he that telleth lies shall not tarry in my sight.  8I will early destroy all the wicked of the land; that I may cut off all wicked doers from the city of the LORD.”
………………………………..
Then I was reading in Luke 13. Verses 1-5 really stuck out to me…they say:
“1There were present at that season some that told him of the Galilaeans, whose blood Pilate had mingled with their sacrifices.  2And Jesus answering said unto them, Suppose ye that these Galilaeans were sinners above all the Galilaeans, because they suffered such things?  3I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.  4Or those eighteen, upon whom the tower in Siloam fell, and slew them, think ye that they were sinners above all men that dwelt in Jerusalem?  5I tell you, Nay: but, except ye repent, ye shall all likewise perish.

I began to think about this…Jesus was addressing sin here. He was saying it’s not how bad the sin is that is important, it’s the turning away from sin that is important. We are lost without repentance. I am so happy that the LORD has made a way for us to be forgiven. There needs to be a turning from iniquity. Thank you Jesus for your love.
…..

This morning I am loving the colour green.

greenand…

google informed me that  it was

Hans Christian Ørsted’s

birthday.

Happy birthday Hans(o;

love..

-ria

