Huzzah to the world!

by alittlelove

The cutest thing happened today!  Tandy and I went for a walk, and on our way back we past 2 little boys playing with their bikes.  We just smiled at them and kept walking..but all of the sudden we heard this loud “I LOVE YOU” behind us.  We looked back and they were still there starring at us.  Then Tandy screamed back, “I love you too!“.  They screamed “I love you back“, and then I yelled, “I LOVE YOU MORE!“.  Then came a, “I love you 10“, and then Tandy, “I love you a million!“…and then the got on their bike and scooter and started coming towards us! *this whole time we had still been walking*  We started running…we ran the rest of the way home.   Life is funny♥

My optimism has been running a little low today.  I’m kind of frustrated with that. The whole family is kind of tired(because we have camp, and soup kitchen, and jury duty, and everything is just wrapped up in this crazy package).  Jesus is helping me though.  I’ve been singing to Him a lot, and that is helping.  Music and dancing are so beautiful.  I don’t know what I would do without those things.  I am so glad the LORD created them.

Still wishing for an upright piano though.

Funny conversation my brother and I had today….

I arrived at the soup kitchen late today, and my brother was unusually happy…(like, he kept singing “if your happy and you know it” in endless rounds).  So I asked, “Why are you in such a good mood today?”

Dante: “Because I woke up and had peanut butter captain crunch.”

Then he walked away.

My funny brother(o:

…..

Today I was named Duchess Huzzah of the World.  I think I’m going to keep the name♥.

IMG_1827

love…

-ria

