hard. hot. day.

by alittlelove

O today has been hard..so hard.  I feel short, and hot, and frustrated, but I’m trying very hard to stay on the happy side of things.  I think this is mainly because I haven’t had anything to do today, which is not the best.  So I started my line of wedding veils.  They should be out in the early spring, or before that.  We’ll see.  I feel like I’m stuck in the house, but it is much to hot to go outside.  Maybe I’ll make a cake or something.  I’ve been trying to work on a song…got the tune down, but.I.need.some.lyrics.  Any ideas?

Hard

hot

day.

I feel so empty.  I hate feeling empty.  I really do.  I don’t know what is going to happen.  I would say it is doubt, but I know the LORD has everything under control.  I guess it’s more of a discontentment.  I hate being discontent.  Because Jesus is all that fills me..so why am I like this?  And lonliness…but I’m here with my family.  So why in the world am I lonley?  I want something more.  Is that against the rules?  Is it wrong to want something new..something that can be added to what you are?  Is it wrong to want to let go of the mundane things, and go on an adventure?  Is it wrong?  Because right now I feel like I’m missing something, and I can’t quite put a nail in it.  I love love love my family.  And I am happy when I am with them.  And the LORD is always with me.  So what am I missing?  N.o.t.h.i.n.g.

I think I’ll go dance now.  I really need to dance.

-ria

