tape and love.

by alittlelove

•A lot has happened today.  A lot that has made my mind whir and my heart stir.  It. is. just.great.to.be.alive.  I am happy today.  The “i’ve been making chocolates” happy(o:  I wish I had a red balloon right now…anyway, we went to the Berean call today.  So many books I wish I could read.  I think my favorite part was when we walked into the shipping room.  I don’t know why, but it made me smile, and I just wanted to sit there and watch the ladies package things…I think it reminded me of my mother.  I would wake up to the sound of tape ripping, and the smell of sharpie marker.  So much eBay…(o:  Then we walked into the studio, and I really wanted to start singing, badly.  Sam said it didn’t smell like a studio..but I thought it did…(o;  

•Today, I was informed we only have 3 weeks of classes left..then back to normal life..whatever that means(?).

•We’ve been doing a crach course on the Old Testament the past few days.  I got stuck on the book of Ruth(o:  There is such a beautiful picture of salvation in that book!  Reading through it I felt like some sort of alluring fragrance was coming off the pages..the fragrance of grace and redemption, and everything else that so makes up our LORD.  Here is a little snipet of chapter.2:

 “7And she said, I pray you, let me glean and gather after the reapers among the sheaves: so she came, and hath continued even from the morning until now, that she tarried a little in the house.

 8Then said Boaz unto Ruth, Hearest thou not, my daughter? Go not to glean in another field, neither go from hence, but abide here fast by my maidens:

 9Let thine eyes be on the field that they do reap, and go thou after them: have I not charged the young men that they shall not touch thee? and when thou art athirst, go unto the vessels, and drink of that which the young men have drawn.

 10Then she fell on her face, and bowed herself to the ground, and said unto him, Why have I found grace in thine eyes, that thou shouldest take knowledge of me, seeing I am a stranger?

 11And Boaz answered and said unto her, It hath fully been shewed me, all that thou hast done unto thy mother in law since the death of thine husband: and how thou hast left thy father and thy mother, and the land of thy nativity, and art come unto a people which thou knewest not heretofore.

 12The LORD recompense thy work, and a full reward be given thee of the LORD God of Israel, under whose wings thou art come to trust.

 13Then she said, Let me find favour in thy sight, my lord; for that thou hast comforted me, and for that thou hast spoken friendly unto thine handmaid, though I be not like unto one of thine handmaidens.” 

What love is that!  Reading this piece I saw the love of Christ.  Our God, our Saviour, has redeemed us.  Like Boaz was towards Ruth…the LORD looks not on what we were before, He sees us as we are now.  Isn’t that a picture of mercy!  We, who were sinners, has He saved and has sealed us with His Holy Spirit!  The past few days, the love and redemption of Christ has so been on my mind.  I just cannot comprehend the depths of His love!  In my mind I cannot understand, and yet I know.He.loves.me.♥  I am completely in love with Him.  He is so glorious.

•I get to see my Bella and the rest of my family this weekend..it is her birthday, and I am quite excited for it.  I can’t really spill anything about it(sisterly blogging has its ups and downs(o;), but I do know it is going to be completely amazing..just like her. 

•I have so much peace right now.

•my nose feels sunburned…

lala

