to the young men.

by alittlelove

Dear Young Men,

I have written to the young ladies on the subject of purity, and I would like to do so with you.  I feel as though it is not talked about enough in the realm of men.  At least, from where I stand, as a young lady, I see so little of it.  All around me, I see the perverseness of the lust of the eye, and the lust of the flesh, and the pride of life.  It has taken over our culture…I do not want it to take over you!  Don’t let it.  If you believe in God, stand up!  Be men of God!  You cannot serve Him sometimes…it is either all or nothing.  You are the men, the providers, the strength, the head.  What is it worth if you are filled with filthiness?  What is a building if there is rot in the foundation?  If ye are to stand young men, then you must remove all vileness of heart.  That brings me to the subject of your sisters in Christ.  In 1 Tiomothy 5 it says:

“Rebuke not an elder, but intreat him as a father; and the younger men as brethren; the elder woman as mothers; the younger as sisters, with all purity.”  (verses 1 and 2)

I would like to stress on the end of the verse:  “the younger as sisters, with all purity“.  1.because I am a young lady and 2.because I would like to give you my point of view on the subject.  Please listen, and correct me when I write amiss..I am only writing through my own experience.  I have found that the men who desire the most to know Christ, are those that desire most to protect the heart of their dear sisters.  I have seen so much irresponsible behavior on the side of the young men,  but we have not helped you.  What the flesh wants is so distant from what the Spirit wants.  If there is one thing that I would want from you, then it is that you would guard our hearts.  O that you would not pursue us in such a foolish manner!  We are your sisters, so please treat us so.  Do not let your flesh get in the way.  I am going to tell you the same thing that I told the girls..If you want a wife, seek God.  Seek God!  Do not go after the foolish, frivolous girls who desire to play with the world.  If you want a wife like that, then it will be your downfall.  Do not try and find a wife with your own ability.  Jehovah is so much better in the matching of hearts.  Trust Him.  Don’t waste so much of your time looking for a wife..don’t worry dear, God will put her right in front of you.  While you are waiting though, please protect the hearts of your sisters around you.  Be a friend to them, nothing more.  When you are right with God, that is when you are ready for marriage.  Be in the Father!  Young men, be full of the Spirit!  You are made to be strong men full of Jehovah.  You were made for Him..so serve Him with all you’ve got.  Let Him occupy your minds.  Dear brothers, love not the world..search for more than what is in it…there is no life in this world..there is only life in Christ Jesus.  There is life in the Saviour that died for you.  Seek Him, not the things of this world.   Dear Brothers, be alive in God.

Your sister in Christ Jesus our Lord,

alex

