the new year is almost here{8}

by alittlelove

img_0909

#8:For number eight, I am going to share with you a list of eight things that I have learned this year.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

1. friendship is better than fleeting love.

2. the more I read God’s Word the more I can understand it, and the more my heart falls in love with Jehovah.

3. always do a trial recipe.

4. smiling is the best thing to do when you can’t think of anything to say(o:

5. pens will always run out of ink.

6. God’s promises are sure.  I know Jesus is coming back.

7. hiding God’s Word in my heart is important.

8. love is best shown in action.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

I’d like to close with some of my favorite verses from Romans 8:

“Who shall separate us from the love of
Christ?  shall tribulation, or distress,
or persecution, or famine, or
nakedness, or peril, or sword?
As it is written, For thy sake we
are killed all the day long; we are
accounted as sheep for the
slaughter.  Nay, in all these things
we are more than conquers
through him that loved us.
For I am persuaded, that
neither death, nor life, nor angels,
nor principalities, nor powers,
nor things present, nor things
to come, nor height, nor depth,
nor any other creature, shall be
able to separate us from the
love of God, which is in Christ
Jesus our Lord.”

~Romans 8:35-39

