happy day it’s been. (o:

by alittlelove

Today is my birthday.

Today has been amazing.
So amazing..because I have Jesus with me every second of my life.

Every year Dec. 2nd comes along, and every year I spend that day reminiscing of that year and the years before that. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking today. The best part of the day was when I was standing in the thrift store. I was standing in the exact place where I had been so unhappy and dejected years before. I had to smile because Jesus brings to mind so many beautiful things. I can think back to when I was so lost without Him. I had stood in that spot thinking that my life was empty and had no meaning. I looked down at my feet, and then I gazed up at the wall of books. My face lit up with some kind of curious smile, and I almost laughed out loud. I am no longer empty or longing. I am so full of joy. I can feel the presence of the LORD. Every morning, I get to wake up, and spend time with my beautiful Saviour. Every morning I am filled with Him. Hmm…I love Jesus so very much. (o:

My family worked the soup kitchen today.
We made turkey soup.

I feel like dancing right now.

-alex

“Make a joyful noise unto God, all ye lands:” ~Psalm 66

