thanksgiving.

by alittlelove

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!  I thought it would be a marvelous day to express all the gratitude that is in my heart.  (o:
I’m thankful…
  • that Jesus saved me.
  • for the Word of God.  I am thankful that I have every page of it.
  • for the Gospel.
  • that I have a loving family.
  • for my daddy and the way he rubs my head as he walks out the door to go work.  I am thankful that he is turning into such a good preacher, and that he goes to work willingly to support his family.  I am thankful that he loves all of  us.
  • for my mother who has taught me so much.  I am thankful that she taught me how to cook, and decided to homeschool all of us.  I am thankful that she taught me those first few basic chords on guitar.
  • for my sister Isi and her intelligent wit.  She write some really marvelous stories, and I think I would be very bored without them.  She has encouraged me in my writing, and I most likely would not be the writer I am today without her help.
  • for my sister Tati and her humor.  Without her I would laugh much less and the stars would not shine as bright at night.
  • for my sister Franci who loves children and her laugh that makes me smile.  I am thankful that she has so willingly shared a room with me.  I would be lonely without her.
  • for my brother Dante and his manliness.  There would be such a lack of manliness in our house without him.
  • for my grandparents.  I quite enjoy my grandpa’s sense of humor and my grandma’s sense of style.  They are very cute, and  love them(o:
  • for my friends.  For both the close, and those that I have never met.  I am especially thankful for all of my friends that have spurred me on in my walk with the LORD.
  • for the men and women of God who have inspired me to get closer to Jehovah.
  • for a house to live in, and a bed to sleep on, and a roof over my head.
  • for running water.
  • for love in a dying and sick world.
  • that all my limbs are mobile, and that I am healthy.
  • for little children.
  • for sewing machines and ovens.
  • for art.
  • for music.

…..

I could go on and on with so much more.  God has blessed me more than I could ever have imagined.  So much I take for granted. What are you thankful for?
16Rejoice evermore.
17Pray without ceasing.
18In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.  ~1 Thess. 5:16-18

Now, I think I’ll go don a dress and an apron, and help my mother cook(o:  Happy thanksgiving to you all!

-alex

