the *little orphan boy was my friend.

by alittlelove

img_8355

Today, a lot of sad memories have come to mind.  It’s been hard to think of them all, but I’ve been able to see the growth.  I’ve been through a lot of things, and at the time they were not very pleasant, and I wondered why in the world something like this would happen.  I think we all have those moments when we cry out to God and say deliver me.  One of the memories I had today was about the “little orphan boy”.  A few years ago, I had the opportunity to go to Kazakhstan with some of my family to adopt a little boy.  We were there for a tiring, exciting, tear-jerking, heart breaking month.  Words are not enough to describe what we went through in that distant country.  We did not come home with the “little orphan boy” though.  At the time, I was so heartbroken and distraught that I didn’t know what to think.  After these few years have past though, I’ve realized that God has used that for His good.  Looking back I can see that trial was used to make me stronger in my faith.  The year I went over there, is the year that I started getting serious about God.  Without Jehovah I would have never made it through that trial, it was all because of Him that we made it through.  My time spent in Kazakhstan was when I realized that my closeness to God was more important than anything.  I now have a strong desire to help orphans, and I strongly believe that trip was the seed that started such a desire.  One must feel the fire to know that it burns.

So, today, God put some sad memories back into my heart, but it was all worth it.  Jehovah is good, even in the bad times.

Smile through the hard times dear friends.  Just smile.

-alex

6Wherein ye greatly rejoice, though now for a season, if need be, ye are in heaviness through manifold temptations:

7That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ:

8Whom having not seen, ye love; in whom, though now ye see him not, yet believing, ye rejoice with joy unspeakable and full of glory:

9Receiving the end of your faith, even the salvation of your souls.”    ~1 Peter 1:6-9

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.”   ~Romans 8:28-29

