my hope is in God.

by alittlelove

I got up this morning with a kind of loneliness in my heart. So, I was lying in my bed mulling over all the wonderful things the LORD has given me: my family, my friends, my life. All these things HE has given to me, and I realized that He cares for me so much. Jehovah has given me these things because He loves me. That made me so happy, and the loneliness didn’t seem so strong anymore. I hopped out of bed and grabbed my Bible, a pen, and my journal. I felt a surge of creative energy and new found love within my fingers, and all I wanted to do was spend time with Him. So I crept outside into our living room and sat on our little couch and began to pray. The LORD is my friend and I so like to talk with Him. I can tell Him anything, ask Him anything, and He is always there to listen, no matter how much or how little I have to say. After that, I began to read His Word. Lately, I’ve been in the Pslams. When I got to the end of the first chapter I read, there was the verse right there, and it stuck out so much to my heart!

“Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.”
~Psalm 43:5

The three simple words that burned withing me were “hope in God”. Simple, quiet, and so encouraging. It was right then I realized that my hope is in Him. I had never thought of it very deeply, but my hope is in the Living God. My hope is in a living, breathing, life-giving God. The One who made all things, the One who is my salvation! Because my hope is in Him, I have no reason to doubt! He deserves all my praise and my heart could not help but sing of the most awesome God I serve. Here are some things I jotted down in my journal:

~Praise Him who has delivered a sinner from the depths
of hell! Praise Him who is only good and wraps His
lovingkindness around my soul. Praise the One who
delivers the oppressed! O praise Him for all the wonders
He has done. Give honour to Jehovah who is all, and in all,
and above all…..

This morning has been quite a beautiful one, and my love for the Saviour has only been made stronger. I woke up this morning with a longing, only to be filled with the quiet words of my God.

alex

