worthy He will always be.

by alittlelove

In my quiet time I have been reading in Job. This story is one of my favorites, and I find myself relating to Job in more than one way. Here is a verse though that really struck me the other day:

“Then Job arose, and rent his mantle, and shaved his head, and fell down upon the ground, and worshipped,” ~Job 1:20

Now the word that caused such a spark within my thinking was worshipped. The thing is, Job worshipped God even when he had lost everything. Jehovah is worthy of our praise no matter how much of a trial we may be in. So many times I am selfish and fail to praise God and spend time with Him when I am going through a hard time. It may seem like you are getting the hard part out of the deal, but the LORD is working in you. Most of the time, difficult seasons in life bring along the most growth. It is very easy to praise God when times are good, and when we are being rained on abundant blessing; however, when the rain starts to come, and the floods rain down, our attitude towards the Creator can change instantly. This was not so for Job, and I believe this is what we should be like when hard times come. I want to encourage you to praise God when His abundant blessing is present, and even in the tumultuous trials. The LORD never stops being worthy. He deserves all our praise and we should not hold back what the Father deserves. He deserves all that we have…

“And said, Naked came I out of my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return thither: the LORD gave, and the LORD hath taken away; blessed be the name of the LORD. In all this Job sinned not, nor charged God foolishly.” ~Job 1:21-22
-alex

