The Orphan Project: the vision

by alittlelove

God speaks when one least expects it. It is quiet, but it hits you like a freight train. The still voice rapidly collides with your heart and you know you have been struck. That is how this all came about. A few months ago I was sitting on the floor being very bored, and I began to pray. I prayed one thing, “God, what do you want me to do with my life?”. I prayed this little sentence not knowing that God would answer right then, right there. Although I heard no words, what flooded my mind was little children running through halls playing, and laughing, and singing, and smiling. It was beautiful. I saw joy. It was right there in front of me. He put within my head a picture of an orphanage that was full of happy children. It wasn’t the fake happiness, it was a happiness that protruded from the joy of the LORD. The happiness that we are filled with when we become part of God’s kingdom. Then God told me to start an orphanage.

I have wanted to be a missionary since I was twelve years old. It has always been on my heart, a desire to help the lost and show them truth. When I used to think of a missionary, I thought of someone who carried Bibles around and preached the Word of God. I have found though, that there are all different kinds of missionaries. There are young ones, and old ones, those that travel to far countries, those that preach in their very town. All over you will find those who are sacrificing for the sake of Christ. If we truly love Christ, we will give up all He asks to serve Him. So my vision is not that the children would just find a home, but that they would learn about our loving Saviour, who so obediently gave His life on Calvary to free us from an eternity in Hell. This is a mission project. Anything less than that, and the whole things would not be worth it. We need to bring hope to the hurting, and bring truth to the lost. I ask for your prayers and support as I begin this most beautiful task of bringing Christ to the lost. I will continue to update on the advancement in the Project. May God only be glorified through it!
-alex

“Ask of me, and I shall give thee the heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.” ~Psalm 2:8

