The Orphan Project: the need

by alittlelove

The LORD has given me a vision for the fatherless. I never thought an ordinary person like me would ever be thrown into such a crazy dream. I believe the LORD is calling me to start an orphanage and school for those in need. I am convinced that if this is the LORD’s will, then He will provide all the funds and all that is needed to embark on such a project. I need you to begin to pray though. The LORD has not yet put upon my heart a country, so I am asking you to call out to the Father with me that His direction would be clear. It has struck me that I want you to come with me on this journey; that you might experience the tears, and heartbreak, and the uncontrollable joy that the Saviour only gives. I want this project to be a fierce testimony that the LORD works through all kinds, great and small, rich and poor, the rejected and excepted. As the body of Christ, we are one. The most is done when we join together. This is only the beginning of such a long journey. I ask that you would join me in this fight for compassion. To God be the glory!
-alex

“Learn to do well; seek judgment, relieve the oppressed, judge the fatherless, plead for the widow.” ~Isaiah 1:17

“Defend the poor and fatherless: do justice to the afflicted and needy.” ~Psalm 82:3

“Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.” ~James 1:27

“And when he had called the people unto him with his disciples also, he said unto them, Whosoever will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross and follow me. For whosoever will save his life shall lose it; but whosoever shall lose his life for my sake and the gospel’s, the same shall save it.” ~Mark 8:34-36

